Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Goose Eatery & Hangout. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Goose Eatery & Hangout - Lyndon

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Goose Eatery & Hangout and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Rdean 1 day ago

Lunch Chicken Tenders

I'm picky about the breading on my Chicken Tenders. These were perfectly breaded, not too much and the right amount of crunch! My first-time trying Creek Sauce and it was awesome! Even dipped my Tots in it as well! Overall, I will definitely have the Chicken Tenders again!

Brookly 3 days ago

Blackened Salmon BLT

The service was amazing our waitress was extremely friendly and efficient not to mention the food was absolutely delicious I have been dreaming about their salmon burger ever since I first tried it, I went back and got the blt and was even more blown away!

Louisvilleart 7 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

The best fried chicken in Louisville Very friendly staff, great comfort food and drinks. My favorite restaurant in the area.

Annastohr 8 days ago

Country Fried Steak

This is the menu item I always come back to. I use the brown gravy versus the white! I loved Goose Creek Diner as a kid and eating here is better than I ever remembered! After rediscovering Goose Hangout & Eatery, I've been eating here nearly every week---it's a go to in my household. How could it not be? The food tastes almost better than my grandma's cooking, and that's hard to come by!

Doubledubska 8 days ago

Chicken Parmesan

Some of the consistently best food ive ever had. Ive been here over 10 times this year and havent had one disappointing thing from that kitchen.

Keene 3 days ago

Chicken Sandwich

Everything was wonderful the people the workers the food i absolutely loved it and would recommend this to anyone and everyone

Nora 7 days ago

8 PIECE DARK MEAT CHICKEN ONLY

Love the dark meat fried chicken. Also the friendly helpful atmosphere and seeing the repeat customers. We use it for carry out weekly and also bring visitors there for lunch and dinner.

Bananafairytoes 8 days ago

Blackened Salmon Alfredo

Love love love! This place does every dish right. I've explored Goose's menu and I haven't been let down once. My family eats here roughly 3-4x a month and I wouldn't change a thing about it.

Scottck2 8 days ago

Chicken Livers

The best chicken livers in town. Also the country fried steak is great!

Ja 10 days ago

Country Fried Steak

I read the reviews and sorry for the ones who weren't pleased! I was extremely impressed the moment I walked in; everyone very friendly and willing to seat me at my preference. My meal was excellent-came to me at perfect temperature and absolutely delicious! The waitress was very attentive, friendly and professional. I wish I could recall her name; she deserves a promotion. I do not eat home cooking at restaurants very often but will return when I'm ready again. Yes, I will absolutely recommend to others.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2024:
Coming Soon

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA